Color Swatches: BUXOM Freezes Over 15 Mini Lips Color Collection 

My first experience with BUXOM came from a few years ago when I was searching for lip plumper products. BUXOM is super because it offers a wide range of colors and they all came with the plumping effect! The gloss (I’d call them gloss here in general) is super long lasting with an acceptable minty taste and tingling sensation. The formula gives me a very natural lip plumping effect, so I’m super excited when they came out the 15 pcs of mini set at Sephora.

The blister holder inside the box has a super cute glittery texture. It holds the lip glosses firmly in perfect condition and I almost don’t have the heart to take them out! ❤

SONY DSC

Look at these 15 cute minis! All I’m seeing are wonders and delights! :3 The colors all seem very pretty and practical. Below I’ll share some swatches on each and hope you’d enjoy them! 🙂

SONY DSC

(left to right: Jane / Nicole / Sugar / Sandy / Emma)

The first 5 pcs I’ll swatch are the FULL-ON LIP POLISH. These babies have the shimmery effect that brings extra shine and volume to your lips!

SONY DSC

(left to right: Jane / Nicole / Sugar / Sandy / Emma)

Look at that! :3 Aren’t they beautiful! The formula is thick with high shine and very refined shimmers. My first purchase of BUXOM was the Jane & Nicole on the left. They were great to be worn alone or with other lipstick if you want a heavier enhanced look. I always keep one tube in my bag somewhere just in case if I need to smack on some color without having to look into a mirror.

SONY DSC

(left to right: Sangria / Berry Bramble / White Russian / Berry Blast / Dolly)

Now let’s check out the FULL-ON LIP CREAM. Here are 5 lip creams with high shine that are pretty opaque and super long lasting. I really like these, and they are great to be worn alone. I usually prefer wearing lip products without a rigidly defined outline and this product has the flexibility to serve this purpose perfectly!

SONY DSC

(left to right: Sangria / Berry Bramble / White Russian / Berry Blast / Dolly)

Similar to the glitter ones, the formula is not greasy or slick but a bit sticky. Some people say it’s not sticky, some say it is. I think it is a bit sticky but I don’t really care because I think it’s what makes the lip gloss super long lasting and not wearing off easily. Unless you purposely try to wipe it off with tissues or consciously eating them off your lips, it’d stay on for many hours.

SONY DSC

(left to right:Dominatrix / Criminal / Devious Dolly / Centerfold / Lover)

Finally, moving on to the WILDLY WHIPPED LIGHTWEIGHT LIQUID LIPSTICKS. I’m so glad to be able to try their matte lip glosses in this set. I’ve never tried this line before and the colors are so opaque with a very smooth formula.

SONY DSC

(left to right:Dominatrix / Criminal / Devious Dolly / Centerfold / Lover)

These colors super practical!

So that’s it! 🙂 Hope these swatches are helpful to you if you are considering getting some BUXOM lip glosses. For me, I will always want to have at least 1 of their lip product. I will never want to run out on this. ❤

I must apologize for not posting this up earlier. The 15 pcs mini set is currently sold out at the Sephora US Online store. I don’t know when it will be back in stock. 😦 In US store, they still have the smaller set with 6 minis (click here). But if you are in Canada, the 15 pcs set are still available in the Sephora Canada Online store (click link). 

Spec & Highlights from Sephora Product Page:

Free of Parabens / Sulfates / Phthalates

A set contains: 
♦ 5 x 0.07 oz/ 2.07 ml Mini Full-On Lip Polish (Sugar, Jane, Emma, Nicole, Sandy)
♦ 5 x 0.07 oz/ 2.07 ml Mini Full-On Lip Cream (Dolly, Berry Bramble, Sangria, Berry Blast, White Russian)
♦ 5 x 0.06 oz/ 1.7744 ml Mini Wildly Whipped Lightweight Liquid Lipstick (Devious Dolly, Criminal, Dominatrix, Lover, Centerfold)

Author: Tracy @ Makeup!Beautiful.

Hi there, this is Tracy. I’m a skin care and makeup enthusiasts who love to explore beauty products from around the world. In my blog “Makeup! Beautiful.” I wish to share with you some of the most excellent products in skin care and cosmetics from my perspective. I truly wish that you’d find this blog an enjoyment to explore.

Leave a Reply

